Board of Directors

Board Of DirectorsThe Board of Directors meets monthly to discuss the business of the club and make decisions.  Unless there is a conflict with an event or a holiday, we typically meet on the fourth Thursday of each month.  Please check the club calendar for more details.  If you have any business which you would like the board to discuss, please contact the club president and request the item be added to the agenda.  Alternatively, you can contact a committee to take up the matter.  See the Committee page for more details and to find the committee chairs and members.


A. (Josue) Ortega

1st Vice President

Bill Lemon

2nd Vice President

Kevin Conroy

3rd Vice President

Robert Montoya


John Lynde


Richard Hall

Membership Chair

Paul Dean

LCIF Chair

Wayne Faber

Club Service Chair

Caroline Renaux

Club Marketing Communications Chair

John Lynde

Lion Tamer

Kevin Conroy

Tail Twister

John Potts & Wayne Faber

Director (2023-2025)

Horace Johnson

Roy Millar

Director (2024-2026)

Joe Salvas

Newsletter Chair

John Lynde

Scholarship Chair / Leo Advisor

Joe'l Lynde

Past President

Kathy Faber